[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Advice please

dpj102

I'm quite new to the NFL and live in the UK, and 6 of us here have got a league together. I've ended up needing another tight end really as Gronk is obviously out of the first few weeks of the season. So my question is this. Who of my 5 RBs - Arian Foster, LeSean McCoy, Steven Jackson, Maurice Jones-Drew and David Wilson should I drop and which TE should I replace with - the top ranked unpicked are Pitta, Gresham, Bennett, Chandler, Kendricks, Lewis, Tamme, Clark, Celek, Pettigrew, Allen, Fassano, Walker.

Any advice would help. My other TE is Kyle Rudolph. Thanks

Edited by dpj102

Well, you're in the wrong forum to get advice questions answered, but given that you're a Brit that is to be expected. :shades:

My response to your question? There isn't enough difference in the TEs available to you to drop one of those RBs now to grab one immediately. Wait until the season gets underway, make sure all those RBs are healthy - if one gets injured you can drop him for a TE - and then make a trade of one if those RBs who is producing fairly well but isn't one of your top guys for a TE in a tier or two above those you listed. At the very worst case, you drop the RB who is underperforming and grab one of those listed TEs when the bye week comes. If you have to do that, see which available TE is playing the D most vulnerable to giving up TE FF scoring. There will be a decent enough data set by then.

Patience is your ally here. Good luck.

Edited by Bronco Billy
  • Like 1