[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Scott, Snelling, Forsett Questions?

ts

Ok, so seeing as how there (not surprisingly) seem to be tons of Scott, Snelling & Forsett WDIS questions this week, I thought I'd put my $0.02 on these guys all in one post for whatever that is worth.

B. Scott @ OAK:

No Benson and a great match up vs. the poor OAK run defense ... unhappily for Scott, Leonard has done well enough thus far in limited chances to make me think he may see more action than one might expect - toss in the LJ wild card, and Scott no longer seems to me like he's an automatic fantasy start this week. As a rookie, I can see him being one fumble or missed pass protection block from being on the pine. Fearless predictions: 75 yards rush/1 TD ... 2 catches, 20 yards.

J. Snelling @ NYG:

Even with their injuries to deal with, the NYG are pretty tough to run on, especially at home ... and if the NYG somehow manage to get out to a quick lead in this game, Snelling may not get the chances that Turner is used to having. Still, Snelling should be reasonably active in the passing game, and I can see him getting any goal line work that is to be had. Fearless predictions: 50 yards rush/1 TD ... 3 catches, 25 yards.

J. Forsett @ MIN:

He finally gets a real chance, and it's against the MIN run defense, at MIN? Still, SEA has to at least try to run the ball from time to time, and Forsett has already been in the mix in the passing game as a part-timer this year, so no reason to think he won't manage to put up something reasonable fantasy-wise, but I don't see him being "all that" this week - in part due to the poor match up. Fearless predictions: 45 yards rush/0 TD ... 4 catches, 35 yards.