[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Top QB/WR Combo

ttaylor8

I'm convinced I want to draft a QB/WR combo this year. Which combo below do you think will be the top scoring combo in 2010?

Based on $100 salary cap, which combo is the best value based on the projected values listed below?

At first glance, I think the Schaub/Johnson combo could be the highest scoring....but the Romo/Austin combo looks like the best value.

Manning Wayne 40.00

Schaub Johnson 39.00

Brady Moss 37.00

Brees Colston 35.00

Rodgers Jennings 34.00

Romo Austin 30.00

I'm not a proponent of the "draft a connection at all costs" idea, and the fact that it's generally a fundamentally flawed concept has been discussed many times in many threads around here ... when you get lucky and it works, you can look like a genius, but ... well, enough said on that topic.

Back to the original question, assuming that you are set on this draft strategy course, I'd rank your list as follows off the top of my head, based on presumed production, game to game consistency, salary cap value, risk vs reward, etc ... note that I have not done any research into strength of schedule, potentially favorable FF playoff schedule and the like:

4. Manning Wayne 40.00

5. Schaub Johnson 39.00

6. Brady Moss 37.00

1. Brees Colston 35.00

3. Rodgers Jennings 34.00

2. Romo Austin 30.00

Edited by ts

I'm not a proponent of the "draft a connection at all costs" idea, and the fact that it's generally a fundamentally flawed concept has been discussed many times in many threads around here ... when you get lucky and it works, you can look like a genius, but ... well, enough said on that topic.