[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Vetoing Trades

jbran23

I see an unwarranted veto coming up in my league and I want to be able to link this thread to my league so everyone can read it so the more people with unbiased opinions that comment the better. What are your feelings on vetoing trades and what is your league policy? Thanks guys.

Edited by jbran23

In our league, you object about a trade to the commissioner, then he puts it up to the league for a vote. I think if a majority of league members think a trade is out of whack, canceling it is reasonable. But, to me "out of whack" means blatantly collusive, and not just one guy fleecing another dumber guy.

No trade should ever be vetoed unless obvious provable collusion exists. I don't play in leagues where other members have the power to vote down a trade. I've been doing FF for 20+ years, been commishing my local for 10 years and have commished numerous other leagues at one time or another. In all those years I've only vetoed ONE trade due to drunken collusion/dumping that both owners admitted to.

In my one league that allows trades: No voting, no commish approvals, trades effective immediately. However, if a trade smells fishy the commish at his discretion can bring it up to the rest of the league w/in 24 hours (has never happened in the 5 years of this league's existence). We only care that there's no collusion. We don't try to run other owners' teams.

No trade should ever be vetoed unless obvious provable collusion exists. I don't play in leagues where other members have the power to vote down a trade. I've been doing FF for 20+ years, been commishing my local for 10 years and have commished numerous other leagues at one time or another. In all those years I've only vetoed ONE trade due to drunken collusion/dumping that both owners admitted to.

Please PM me their names.

+1