[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Need some video Camera Help

Cowboyz1

I have been selected to be the video guy for our church. I want to video the services and make DVD's and upload the video to a website so that members can view services online.

I know how to get the video converted and processed once it is taken but I would like some help as far as equipment. I figure I need a good camera that is hopefully USB streaming capable or firewire. Or I could just get a camera with a Flash or Hard Drive then tranfer to my computer.

I am very knowledgeable once the video is on Hard Disk and can be manipulated via computer, however, I have very little experience in actually taking the raw video of the service itself or the equipment should use.

I figure I need a Camera, Tripod, Lighting, Microphone (or will the onboard mic be sufficient as there is little ambient noise and the camera will be within 10ft of the speaker). I don't know much about taking video other then setting it up and pressing record so any input would be very appreciated.

I am in the purchasing phase of this endeavor and would like some input as to get this project started. I have a budget of about $1500 max to get this started.

Anyone out there in video field and know about how to go about doing what I want? Thanks for your help.

I was also considering building a computer with capture card and using a webcam or something to input and capture the services but I think the quality will not be as good as HD cameras.

I have been selected to be the video guy for our church. I want to video the services and make DVD's and upload the video to a website so that members can view services online.