[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Odyssey White Steel 2 Ball Blade putter

Missoula Griz

I have been using an Odyssey 2-ball putter for the past 4-5 years. Can't say for sure (didn't bring it to work with me) if it's the one you're looking at or not. I can tell you that I love it, and I've never ran into anybody who did NOT like their Odyssey putter (Of course, take that for what it's worth, since the people who don't like them probably aren't using them, obviously).

The other thing I can say is this... with this putter, I have more confidence than ever before on the short putts. From the 3-6 foot range, I honestly feel like I'm going to make every putt that I attempt. Distance control on lag putts is another story, but I think that has more to do with feel and being familiar with your particular putter, and less with the type or design of the putter you use. But, in terms of simply stepping up and knocking in those 4-5 foot puts, the Odyssey 2-ball is the best I've used. When I started putting with mine, the difference in confidence on shorter putts was almost immediate.

I have one laying around. Are you getting a two ball or getting rid of it? I am letting one of my friends use it and he likes it. He is a mallet style guy. I found that on short putts I had to really stand over the ball or I would pull/push the putt. I have several blade putters, now ...

I use a tellurium copper blade made at prariegolf.com. They have their own mill and make their own clubs. Also, I have a Cleveland nickel blade putter. my favorite is the Scotty Cameron Napa blade.

Edited by Scooby's Hubby