[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Commissioner Question/Adrian Peterson

Jim1963

I am a commissioner in a 12 team league. We have been around 13 years now, and I have never seen an issue like this come up.

Adrian Peterson is not technically suspended. He is not injured. He is listed as "Exempt."

His owner today asked me that since he is not suspended or inured, but just in "Limbo" should he have the right to pick up an extra rostered player while the Peterson issue is settled.

We do not have an IR classification in our league for protecting players.

I am open to all feedback, but please keep it productive. It's my first year as commissioner, and want to do the right thing by all.

Do you have a rule saying that a player who is injured/suspended or in limbo gives you an extra roster spot? If you don't than he can't.

Most of my leagues only allow an extra spot if a player is put on IR. Going on IR then has it's own set of rules. Usually pertaining to how long he can stay on IR. And technically he is suspended by the team. He's carrying a suspended designation on many websites (MFL, ESPN ). Looks like Yahoo has him listed as "out"

• Like 2

I'm confused - if he was injured, would the AP owner be entitled to roster an additional player? Sounds like no since you state your league has no IR rules ... likewise, if AP was officially suspended, would the AP owner be entitled to roster an additional player? If not, what makes the current AP 'exempt' status any different from a player that (for example) decided to retire partway thru the season?

Is Josh Gordon or Matt Prater 'owned' by one of the FF teams in your league? If yes, do the owners of these player get a free extra roster spot so they can hold the suspended Gordon & Prater w/o penalty until they are eligible to play again?