[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

the dog maulers surprise me

frenzal rhomb

Anyone have experience with this?? Came home today to a message that the dog owner filed a claim and his insurance co. wants some info. I didnt call back yet but what do you think is the rub here?

Will they try to get me to settle cheap?

Can he have them pay the court ordered restitution??

I mean why file a claim now? I dont trust him as far as I can throw him. I work in insurance but not property.

Anyone see through this ??

He's filing a claim now so he doesn't get garnished. He tried to play the game and lost. They won't try to get you to settle cheap. You'll be reimbursed in full.

I mean could it be that simple - his property damaged my property - heres your check?? I guess they would have to pay the court?

Yes...it's that simple unless his policy specifically excludes dogs or that breed. If he lied on the application and said he didn't have a pit bull...then you could be screwed.

Some companies ask about dog breeds on the app...some don't. But if it's covered you'll get paid quick. They'll want this settled.

I will be surprised if that is covered, and if it is, that guy is a bigger POS than I thought for not doing that from the beginning.

Most policies pay on dog bites. But if they ask in the application if you have a Pit Bull and you lie...then they will deny the claim. But a lot of policies don't even ask about dog breeds in the app.

Most policies pay on dog bites. But if they ask in the application if you have a Pit Bull and you lie...then they will deny the claim. But a lot of policies don't even ask about dog breeds in the app.

it was a bull mastiff - but again isnt this a his property caused damage to my property issue??