[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Commisoner in need of help ASAP!

heisenberg1988

Hey guys this is my first year running a league with a few friends. 10 man league but of course there is a team from each division that has been inactive all season. I have 2 new owners to replace them lined up but am worried that it is too late in the season to add them. I let the league vote on it and the choice to add the owners was the most popular. Should I do it? It would make for a more active and competitive team, but it does hurt the conisitency and 'fairness' for the remainder of the season

One team has not logged in at all this season the other maybe once. neither have set their lineups week to week which leaves holes in their lineup from byes, injuries, and busts. They are almost guaranteed wins every week

Change out the owners immediately. Not setting lineups and starting injured or bye week players is all the excuse you need. In fact, you owe it to the league to do it, even though that means some teams will have gotten an advanatge by playing those teams already. Shocked that you've waited this long.

Agree with the others.

I'm guessing it is a free/fun league, otherwise I cannot understand people putting up money and then not managing their teams.

If it isn't a free league, either no refund or a partial refund. Whether you charge the new owners or not will be difficult. They are taking over these poorly managed teams which are probably already behind everybody and may be racked by injuries or problems.

Oh, and give those two inactive owners a :wedgie: and a :whack::nutkick::slap:

Have you reached out to the two owners and figured out why they wouldn't actively participate, or at least do something. I don't get the mentality of committing to playing in a league and then doing absolutely nothing.