[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Corp of Engineers

nuke'em ttg

Don't even get me started on these morans. We have had our cabin almost flooded out twice in the past month due to them not controlling the water worth a damn.

Yeah, the corp is really messing w. GA with regard to Lake Lanier and the Chattahoochee.

Don't even get me started on these morans. We have had our cabin almost flooded out twice in the past month due to them not controlling the water worth a damn.

there's a dam up river, farmland that doesn't have sprinkler systems, now an entire High end community is gonna be under water for 2 months, Mansions i've laid wood floors in...that's bout all i'm gonna say

I'm no engineer, but it seems to me that altering the natural course of water is a monumental task.

No doubt, the Morganza and Bonnet Carre Spillways are monumental. They are absolutely amazing to see. We got lucky here in Baton Rouge, lucky by inches.

I'm no engineer, but it seems to me that altering the natural course of water is a monumental task.

I agree, but they could empty the water out slowly rather than waiting until the lake is at the top of the flood pool and opening all the gates up five feet. At least that's what they've done here twice within a four week time period.

ever see the panama cannel show where the frogs quit and with acouple bulldozers and some trucks the U.S got r done....blew the chit out of the malaria invest pools too :tup: yer right though Furd, i know 1st hand the force of water :wacko:

:wacko:

Well as you probably know, FEMA has several flood zone designations, and the higher-risk zones have restrictions on development.

Perhaps FEMA needs to re-assess the zoning designations and perhaps the building restrictions as well.