[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Future for Cordarrelle Patterson?

0311grunt

I've been holding onto him for a few years in a Dynasty league with a large roster. Been waiting for this guy to do something great, but nothing yet. Is there any particular reason for the lack of productivity? Bad QB, bad routes, or bad skills altogether? Haven't been able to see him play all that much. Any insight would be grateful.

Bust. Nothing but a special teamer.

Kinda harsh/premature, no?

Don't "most" WRs really blossom in Year 3?

Full disclosure: I own him in a grand total of zero leagues. Not a Viking homer. Avoided the guy like the plague in redrafts this year. Didn't get the sudden love for the guy based on potential, rookie numbers and Harvin leaving.

That all said, I think the guy is oozing with raw talent. It was pretty much a known fact that the guy was rough around the edges and would need some time.... and out of nowhere we anoint him a near stud in Year 2?

OK, so he's back to where we originally had him pegged. So what? What's with the roller-coaster? Can't you just put him back on the track we all knew he'd likely be on?

The guy has obvious physical gifts. It may take another year or two for him to blossom, but it could still happen.

• Like 2

Kinda harsh/premature, no?

Don't "most" WRs really blossom in Year 3?

Full disclosure: I own him in a grand total of zero leagues. Not a Viking homer. Avoided the guy like the plague in redrafts this year. Didn't get the sudden love for the guy based on potential, rookie numbers and Harvin leaving.

That all said, I think the guy is oozing with raw talent. It was pretty much a known fact that the guy was rough around the edges and would need some time.... and out of nowhere we anoint him a near stud in Year 2?