[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Channing Crowder

G.K.Trey

DAVIE, Fla. -- Miami Dolphins linebacker Channing Crowder says the only way of preventing helmet-to-helmet hits is to eliminate the helmet.

Otherwise he's going to use his, regardless of punishment from league officials.

"If I get a chance to knock somebody out, I'm going to knock them out and take what they give me," Crowder said Wednesday. "They give me a helmet, I'm going to use it."

seriously? Goodell should suspend him on GP.

Didn't you all know....they only have helmets so they can pound others in their helmets with them?!! It certainly can't be to prevent feet, knees, arms, shoulders, butts, hands, hips and elbows and any other parts of the body...or ground...from nailing them in the head causing injury... :wacko:

I am far from an engineer but with regards to helmets I have recently wondered if they could find a way to have the helmets (as they are currently made) covered with a soft shock absorbing type material...sorta like a shock absorbing foam or some such...i know the helmets have air cushions in them but I would have to think that the added shock absorbing material would help at least some.

I am far from an engineer but with regards to helmets I have recently wondered if they could find a way to have the helmets (as they are currently made) covered with a soft shock absorbing type material...sorta like a shock absorbing foam or some such...i know the helmets have air cushions in them but I would have to think that the added shock absorbing material would help at least some.

Those are called afros.

I also heard that car accidents and injuries would greatly reduce if you took out airbags in all the steering wheel in cars....and replace with a 5 inch dagger. People would drive slower and leave plenty of room from the car in front for nice, gentle stops....