[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Sidebets and Loser Punishments

srowe

Hi everyone!

I am a sports journalist based out of LA currently doing a piece on the wild world of loser punishments and side bets in fantasy sports, predominantly football. I am hoping to hear as many stories from you all as possible sharing and recounting the worst bets and punishments that owners in your league or leagues you know about have had to do. If you are based in LA as well, please let me know and I would love to do an interview with you for TV! Thank you all so much I look forward to hearing all the stories you have! 

P.S. Losing in my league has caused me to piece my ears for the season so I am (unfortunately) well versed in this area.

10 minutes ago, srowe said:

It was rough! What is the loser of your league punishment? 

They lose, and don't win money. They get the first pick in the following years draft. It will be my second consecutive last place finish. 

We don't have a league punishment, sounds like something from an episode of The League. Maybe we're just old men (mostly in our 50s). 

It's probably a normal league and better off that way! Maybe that's just my ears talking though haha. The League definitely has inspired my league and I'm sure that there are several others out there similar to what we have seen in the show. 

OMG, this concept never occurred to me.  By this time a handful of guys are racing to the bottom.  Sadly, my opponent this week played some second stringers and Gabriel, who didn't even play, and is still slated to beat me by 30 points.  

Having a punishment would keep people a little more honest.  I know I won't get the tattoo option through but I'll need to come up with something...  

1 minute ago, 1fastdoc said: