[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

S. Jackson update

pedroz13

"Bill Coats of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch reports Rams RB Steven Jackson (hip) is a game-time decision after sitting out team drills all week. Coats adds that "unless the soreness in Jackson's hip eases in the next 24 hours or so, RB Marshall Faulk figures to have another busy afternoon." Jackson answered questions about his hip injury before leaving the team facility Thursday afternoon. "I'm feeling a little better, taking it day to day," Jackson said. "I'm not a doctor. I'm not a miracle worker. I do intend on trying to help my team in pursuing another win. But I've got to make sure everything's OK." "

Doesn't sound great.

That was reported yesterday. Jackson returned to practice today and he has been listed as probable all week.

More important here is that this is likely the final home game for Marshall Faulk and I bet they allow him to have more playing time anyway.

That was reported yesterday. Jackson returned to practice today and he has been listed as probable all week.

More important here is that this is likely the final home game for Marshall Faulk and I bet they allow him to have more playing time anyway.

1233846[/snapback]

Are you speculating about Faulk getting more time or have you heard rumblings? I really gotta decide between Jackson and Bell or dropping one of these two and grabbing Gore before its too late.

And I posted this in advice thread so not looking here - but would listen anyway. :D

The speculation is that Faulk will retire, thus this would be his last home game.

I think DMD may be right on the money with this one. One last hurrah for Faulk.

I find myself in desperate straits in one of my leagues and have just about convinced myself to stick him in there and hope the knee holds up for one more game!!