[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Poor, poor, pitiful woman....

SEC=UGA

Hey, I have an idea you insipid little b!tch... All the time that you are spending compiling and sending these letters could be time spent working as a waitress, McDonalds cashier, Wal-Mart employee, etc... But nooooooo, "I'd rather stay on unemplyment, then have my unemployment run out, lose my home, have no money, mooch off of my firends and bitch about the govt not doing enough to help me (while living in one of the few states with an unemployment level below 8.5%) than do something so far beneath me like working in fast food, waiting tables, or working in retail... I have a college degree for the love of god!!!!"

Washington (CNN) -- As Sen. Bernard Sanders leads a charge to stall a tax cut compromise on Capitol Hill, back in Vermont, one woman is leading her own campaign for the long-term unemployed -- one letter at a time.

"Dear Bernie Sanders, I feel as if I'm living in a nightmare from which I will never awaken ... Why have we been forgotten, forsaken and left for dead?"

Another letter to Sanders, a Vermont independent, reads, "I'm about to lose my home... We need help right now."

Unemployed and homeless, Alexandra Jarrin is asking 99ers -- those who have also lost their job and exhausted 99 weeks of federal and state benefits -- to write to Sanders to tell him their stories.

"I will hand deliver the letters every day until this is over," Jarrin wrote in an e-mail to 99ers earlier this week. "WhetherI have one letter or thousands of letters, I will take them to the local office of Bernie Sanders and show him and his staff that we are standing up and asking him to speak up for all of us."