[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Colts/Pats

Bill Swerski

Went to the game today. Thought I'd share a few impressions with you all...

1. Had nice seats about 15 rows up, along the Pats' tunnel in the corner of the end zone. Had I arrived 5 minutes earlier, I would've had Vinatieri's autograph.

2. Domanick Rhodes smiled and waived at my fiancee during pre-game warmups. I almost ran onto the field and whipped his ass, but decided to let it slide. wink

3. In case you hadn't heard yet, Dallas Clark broke his leg. Tough to see a fellow Iowa alum go down. And it did NOT look good. I'm no doctor (at least not a medical one), but I doubt we'll see anymore of him this season.

4. Mike Vanderjagt is the best cheerleader on the Colts' sideline. I've never seen a player as animated as him before. Despite idiotically mouthing off on Canadian TV last year, he obviously cares A LOT about his team. I give him props for that.

5. Bill Belichick DIDN'T wear a hoodie today (and it wasn't exactly warm in there either). I thought that hell had frozen over.

6. The RCA Dome is one of the best home field advantages in the league. When the crowd came alive in the second half, Brady was having A LOT of problems calling audibles. And that was right around when he threw two picks. Hmmm... thinking

7. The Colts' defense is absolutely horrible. These guys are going nowhere in the playoffs... again.

8. Amazingly enough, their special teams are even worse.

9. After needing four attempts to get across the goal line last week, Edge was 0 for 3 inside the two at the end of the game. Injured Adam Meadows or not, that's absolutely pathetic. I give Edge credit for converting a number of short yardage situations earlier in the game, but he's absolutely worthless at the goal line. thumbs_d