[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Stat changes in MFL

alchico

I'm kinda new to this commish job. I just received an email from MFL that stat changes have been posted and that i have the option to apply the changes or not. Also there is an option to have it done automatically.

What do you guys do?

I'm kinda new to this commish job. I just received an email from MFL that stat changes have been posted and that i have the option to apply the changes or not. Also there is an option to have it done automatically.

What do you guys do?

For those of you that want to apply these changes for your league automatically each week, we've also added a new option this year to allow you to do that. Just check the box near the top of the For Commissioners > Statistic Changes screen, and then they will applied each week for you. Note that there is not a set time for them to be reported, but they generally will appear on our site either late Wednesday night or Thursday morning.

When you go there that screen says

Check this box to automatically apply all stat changes for all weeks of the season as soon as they're available?

For commissioners(top menu) - statistic changes - check box

I wouldn't use the automatic option. I have seen some of these stat changes come out two weeks or more after the original game.

In my local I commish, we use the previous weeks pt totals to determine each weeks waiver order. So we make any stats final at the time I process waivers, 5 pm Thursdays, as stat changes could possibly change the waiver order.

I wouldn't use the automatic option. I have seen some of these stat changes come out two weeks or more after the original game.