[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

And like a good neighbor, State Farm is ... facing criminal charges

tazinib1

I am a State Farm agent in Georgia and this type of report is hard to defend. I fight tooth and nail for my customers to get legitamtely damaged roofs replaced and always believe that, while we are tougher than some companies on roof claims, we pay what we owe.

While the Agent sometimes has to get involved to make the process run smoothly, it usually works out in the end.

Maybe in Texas, that is not the case.

I am a State Farm agent in Georgia and this type of report is hard to defend. I fight tooth and nail for my customers to get legitamtely damaged roofs replaced and always believe that, while we are tougher than some companies on roof claims, we pay what we owe.

While the Agent sometimes has to get involved to make the process run smoothly, it usually works out in the end.

Maybe in Texas, that is not the case.

In GA, over the past couple years, it has been seemingly too easy to get roofs replaced. We had a storm a few years back and a rash of "roofing companies" popped up and it seemed like everyone was getting a new roof. Well, recently a number of those companies have been forced out of business and are being prosecuted for defrauding insurance companies. Hope they electrocute the crooks, driving my insurance rates up.

In GA, over the past couple years, it has been seemingly too easy to get roofs replaced. We had a storm a few years back and a rash of "roofing companies" popped up and it seemed like everyone was getting a new roof. Well, recently a number of those companies have been forced out of business and are being prosecuted for defrauding insurance companies. Hope they electrocute the crooks, driving my insurance rates up.