[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Suggestions/Help needed

TheGrunt

Okay, so it's all well known that I am a Marine Corp Vet of Operation Iraqi Freedom, in which I was one of the first to cross the Iraqi border. Four years later this war is now debatable as many Demorats believe this was a wrong decision to go into Iraq, while many Republicans feel this was a right decision.

Before continuing I want to stress that this thread is NOT about politics and what YOU believe to be the right course of action in this war. This is more of a question of work-related ethics and how to deal with a boss that is very much against what I did.

So last Friday I was staying to work late because we've been having issues with getting our software to run consistently. So I was there to help find a solution. About five minutes before I wanted to leave the office my boss came up to me and began the conversation as such:

Boss: "So are you pissed off yet about what's going on?"

Me: "Well, yeah, it's a little frustrating we can't get this thing working consistently, but we're getting there."

Boss: "No, I'm talking about our administration and the Iraq war -- how f'ed up it is and how Bush should be impeached, imprisoned, etc.."

Me: "Oh..."

The next fifteen minutes was was one of the most awkward moments I've ever had at work, especially because of my relation to the discussion that began to take place. My boss wasn't just talking to me, he was yelling. And by yelling I mean at the top of his lungs screaming, and every other word was a swear-word. At one point of the conversation he asked this:

Boss: "Why are we in the Middle East in the first place? This was was a failure from start to finish, and everyone knew this would happen from the beginning, but why did we do it anyway?"