[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Party this summer!

1fastdoc

I've been on message boards dating back to 1996 and I got to know a handful of people from a mustang board in particular to the point that we've met in person and developed friendships.  Compared to most of the guys here I'm still a newb. But I've been around long enough to get some appreciation for the personalities.

I would love to host a get together in Nashville this summer and see what happens if some of the more... opinionated members show up.  My guess is we're all a lot more moderate than some of the online personas would suggest.  

For those of you who tend to find yourselves at odds with another member, have you ever actually met?

I wonder if it would turn into a great gathering of guys who love football or if it would turn into a battle to the death.  For what it's worth, I can provide guns, knives, swords and various other weapons for sanctioned duels. 

edit: maybe it would be better to host in September, once the season is underway, so we have more stuff to argue about.  lol

Edited by 1fastdoc

Have never met anybody here before. I'm sure most are great guys, some I disagree with I'd probably get along fine with. Others I'd want to punch in the throat ;)   

I know that back in the glory days of the forum people used to do some get togethers, or they'd message another huddler when in their neck of the woods to get together for drinks. 

I'd probably pass, not that many will object

16 hours ago, Big John said:

There were a few get togethers in Vegas for the NFL opening weekend.

2006 report

WOW 16 years ago?   Some amazing names and posts in there and I only got through 6 pages.