[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

NFFC Playoff Contest as Rigged as the NFL

Bobby Brown

That was a good statement at the end. That guy Ambrosius seems like he gets it. It will be interesting to see how much business is affected. But yeah like Bobby said they are now going to have to go back and look at other results. I'm no law expert but firing alone seems insufficient. That employee could be sued you'd imagine and also not sure if this rises to criminal not just civil penalty. 

This could be a death blow to high stakes contests possibly?  I've never been involved with NFFC but have been involved in with other contest on the verge of winning 100s of thousands before only winning 10s of thousands.  Other high stake companies, assuming they are on the level,  have to be a bit peeved. 

I await my class action lawsuit settlement check of $32.34.  Then I'll invest it in fantasy football.  :headbang:

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

The more money involved the more likely this happens. 

Sounds like their system needs more safeguards, like why can an employee modify some lineup after players were active? That should send an alert to numerous people. 

7 hours ago, stevegrab said:

like why can an employee modify some lineup after players were active? 

I don't know the answer to that.  Apparently this particular  contest is a bit odd where you are allowed to swap out starters in later games and they use something called multipliers if you have a guy in more than one game.  

Perhaps the cheaters involved believed the setup made it easier than a regular game to get away with?