[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

High School girl score 113 points?

Ralph Furley

I know I don't post in the tailgate very often, or ever, but did anyone catch the news about the girl from NY that scored 113 points in a high school basketball game? The final score for the game was something like 137-32. Can you imagine what other coaches think of the a-hole that let his girl go for that record in such a lopsided victory? My god. The team won by over 100 points, and the coach still piles on the points? I'm a coach myself, and I can tell you I'd have a few choice words for that coach after that. Another fine example of good sportsmanship on display for the youth.

By the way, I know I don't post much outside of the football/advice forums, but I must say that the tailgate is just down right interesting to say the least.

I know I don't post in the tailgate very often, or ever, but did anyone catch the news about the girl from NY that scored 113 points in a high school basketball game?  The final score for the game was something like 137-32.  Can you imagine what other coaches think of the a-hole that let his girl go for that record in such a lopsided victory?  My god.  The team won by over 100 points, and the coach still piles on the points?  I'm a coach myself, and I can tell you I'd have a few choice words for that coach after that.  Another fine example of good sportsmanship on display for the youth.

By the way, I know I don't post much outside of the football/advice forums, but I must say that the tailgate is just down right interesting to say the least.

1302330[/snapback]