[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Chad at it again

tonyr0802

After reading that Carson Palmer said he plans to report to the Bengals "when he has to," Chad Johnson called ESPN's John Clayton and reiterated that he wants to be "traded before the draft."

"I want to make this very clear," Chad said. "I don't know where (Palmer) got that. Nothing has changed from what I've been saying for three months that I don't want to play for the Bengals. I wish he would stay out of my business. I want to be traded before the draft, and if that doesn't happen, I want to be traded as soon as possible. I don't intend on reporting to anything."

Link

What a jackass

I hope that the Bengals are able to sit him all season without trading him. I know that there are teams that don't mind having talented head-cases (cough-dallas-cough) but Chad certainly isn't doing himself any favors by showing his potential new employers just how difficult he would be if they are willing to pay enough to get him onto their roster.

Ya' just knew this was going to happen. Well, actually you didn't, because a couple of years ago the Bengals looked on the brink of something big, but it never panned out. Had the Bengals achieved more success this probably wouldn't be happening. Nonetheless I view Johnson now as a rat looking to jump off a sinking ship, and that's not a good look for him.

His last interviews on ESPN have been almost T.O.-esque. Good Time Chad has been locked in the closet while T.O. Chad does his thing.

I defended T.O. right up until the Eagles fiasco, he ended up making me look the fool. Not going there with Chad.

All that work he did creating and shaping his image, right down the crapper. Sad.