[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

eBay...I've never used it before

I Like Soup

It doesn't hurt to come in at the last minute but just be weary of what you want to actually pay for the item. Sometimes, the opposite can be true and if you put in your high price early, others won't bid on that particular item. See how many views the item has gotten too.

Edited by Goopster24

First you have to decide what you're willing to pay for an item and don't go over it. Ebay can be addicting to people and there are tons of people on eBay who I say have more money than sense. I usually put the minimum bid down and then just sit back. Sometimes you get lucky and end up winning with the minimum.

Other times you might have to snipe and wait till the last 30 seconds to put in your top price. DON'T FALL INTO THE TRAP OF WINNING AT ALL COSTS!!!! You may end up overpaying for something which sellers love. Don't get into a bidding war either. If someone outbids your minimum, don't fret it. Just wait till the end. It could end up over your price anyway so in that case just say goodbye.

First you have to decide what you're willing to pay for an item and don't go over it. Ebay can be addicting to people and there are tons of people on eBay who I say have more money than sense.

DON'T FALL INTO THE TRAP OF WINNING AT ALL COSTS!!!! You may end up overpaying for something which sellers love. Don't get into a bidding war either. If someone outbids your minimum, don't fret it. Just wait till the end. It could end up over your price anyway so in that case just say goodbye.

Good info here :D