[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Unwritten Rule?

Grogansghost

This is my first year playing FF, so I'd appreciate feedback from people who have been playing for a while.

I joined two leagues. In one 10 team $20 league the top four teams play for the championship, while 5-8 play for the consolation. I squeaked into the consolation as the eigth team.

I picked up Volek and Collins at the start of the week because I knew that I would want to start one of them over Brady. No one complained. After Volek went off and got me the most overall points another manager (who lost) complained that I shouldn't be picking up players because I'm only in the consolation bracket.

Is it customary for people to stop managing their team if they're no longer playing for money, but are still competing for rank? From my perspective, I was playing for fifth place, my season wasn't over, so I didn't stop managing my team.

(NOTE: if I had been the ninth or tenth place team I wouldn't have been adding players because my team wouldn't have had a game.)

Our WW is open for every team still playing ... and for the first 2 weeks of the playoffs that is every team in the league .... 6 teams in the SB playoffs and 6 teams in the TB playoffs. Every team gets at least 2 games for final placement.

I say as long as you got teams playing whether it be for consoliation or for money the WW should be equal access.

Teams NOT playing any more shouldn't be allowed WW moves.

I think it's good that you continued to participate. All leagues should be this way. If you are playing games, you have access to waivers. It's as simple as that.

Sounds like sour grapes to me from the other owners. Tell them they should be lucky you are an active owner and not some wanker who gives up.