[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Does anyone here get heart palpatations?

rocknrobn26

Details later, but I have to ask. Goin' to see a Doc soon, but....

If you get them, what do you do about it? (If you'd rather not answer here, PM me, please)

Doc (Chargers) chime in if you have the time.

TIA

I'm not a doctor, but I've had my own experiences with heart palpitations. Normally, they are PVCs (pre-ventricular contractions). According to my cardiologist, these are more of a nuisance then anything else and doesn't mean that you have any sort of heart disease. He stated that everyone gets these from time to time. Some people get them more than others and some notice them more than others.

I also have atrial fibrillation, which is when your heart goes off beat. Trouble breathing, dizziness, and weakness ensue. Again, according to my cardiologist, more of a nuisance than anything else, but I'm on meds for that. BTW, haven't had an occurence since being on the meds (knocking on wood)!

I'm sure everything will be fine.

If your ticker gets a clean bill of health it could be anxiety

Thanks Whomp, but I truly have no anxiety. Good income and great wife and daughter. No stress at all! That's what pisses me off. I look like an idiot in the e-room. Grrrrr.

Thanks again

I'm not a doctor, but I've had my own experiences with heart palpitations. Normally, they are PVCs (pre-ventricular contractions). According to my cardiologist, these are more of a nuisance then anything else and doesn't mean that you have any sort of heart disease. He stated that everyone gets these from time to time. Some people get them more than others and some notice them more than others.