[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Sabbatical from FF

matt770

I was reading about Panther Dave and decided to post this.

Two years ago I ran a league where two people stiffed me, and in another league the commish was shady with the rules and blocked me from adding a player to IR. After 5 years of playing FF and winning a few league titles, these incidents really disgusted me and I vowed never to play again. Last season was awesome, just being a pure spectator and not having to worry about setting lineups and constantly getting stat updates. But I do miss the competition, trash talk and camaraderie. I am entertaining the idea of playing again, even if it's a casual $10 league just to see if I can get the passion back again. Wondering if any of you guys have taken a break from FF and why, and if you went back.

My problem is that I'm a project manager and I spend hundreds of hours reading strategy books, rankings, etc. I was successful as a result, but it tended to consume my life.

I've cut WAY back.

My longtime local is disbanding after this year, so I'm on a couple of leagues here.

I was ready, and I don't miss it.

Of course, I've started playing fantasy baseball, so that's my new evil mistress. :wacko: