[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

TEAM QB Concept - Good or Bad?

McBoog

I am always looking for ways to make my league more competative and rewarding for the GMs that play in it. I am not "totalitarian" in my approach to running the league, and hence, have not been able to "argue" my position on the following well enough to convince the 2/3 I need to implement it.

I have been arguing one basic point in my league for a few years now. It seems to continually fall on deaf ears, but I keep trying to breath life into the dead horse.

This has NEVER affected the outcome of ANY FF game I have been part of, but I see it as such a potential problem that I want to incorporate it. The Monday Night game, to me, was a perfect example that could have changed the outcome of our Championship Game. This was my worst year as a participant in my League, and as the Commish, I think it might have been good since I could focus on my league as I haven’t before (except for the first year when I was setting it up and did not play).

Here Goes.

I believe the a “Team QB” concept is imperative for games to be accurately reflected on a weekly basis. Following are some of the reason why.

1 – Yes. We are all subject to injuries at the other positions. But, the QB is the only position that has no wiggle room. Don’t even try to argue the Kicker and TE position. The points at these positions are too much of a weekly variable to worry about. Most league already do a Team D/ST concept, so it doesn’t apply here.