[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

Powerball Lottery Tickets

nuke'em ttg

3 & 8 tacos over somethun like 16 years or whenever it started :wacko:
The most I've ever won from a single ticket was $7. The most I've ever won from a single drawing was around $50. Even then, that was when it was a group purchase of ~20 people each chipping in $5 so the per person winning was trivial.

I only play occasionally though, usually when the prize is over $200m. It's not worth my money below that. Apparently it's also not worth my money above that either...

I've been playing the same Mega Millions numbers for about 8 years and won $150 on a ticket the first year. Since then I've won $2 or $7 a handful of times. I just play for fun and don't kid myself into thinking I have a good chance of winning the jackpot. It's a good fantasy that keeps my spirits up living in the redneck ghetto.

I've been playing the same Powerball numbers for about 10 years and won $7 a handful of times. I just play for fun and don't kid myself into thinking I have a good chance of winning the jackpot. It's a good fantasy that keeps my spirits up living in the redneck ghetto. It's only $250-$300 a year.

+1

About a month ago, I won $15 bucks, but it cost me $10. A quick pick $5 and the powerplay on powerball. Best I have every done, except for my dreams.

E2A: We had a $116 Million winner in my town, I only buy them when I am out of town now. Lightning never strikes in the same place twice, right?

Edited by Rebellab

E2A: We had a $116 Million winner in my town, I only buy them when I am out of town now. Lightning never strikes in the same place twice, right?

About 15 years ago, there were a slew of winners who bought their lottery tickets on Main Street in Fond du Lac, WI.