[[Template core/front/custom/_customHeader is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

NFC "Championship" game

rattsass

Who will win the game?  

60 members have voted

1. 1. Packers or Falcons

• Falcons
    • Packers

I have a feeling that the Falcons aren't getting the credit they deserve. ESPN is going gaga over the Pack, and the sentiment seems to be that they are just going to waltz into the dome and take it. Gamblers on the message boards seem to be all over them as well. I don't know if I am imagining this or not. Let's see where you guys stand on this game. Personally, I think the Falcons will be nearly impossible to beat in a playoff game in that place. They just don't make mistakes. In that dome, I just don't think the Packers can get it done. What says you?

Edited by rattsass

:wacko:

I have been bashing the Pack for three years because of my dislike for MM and TT.

But, in this one, I think GB has a shot. They have played pretty well these past 3 weeks. Some will say they beat over-rated teams, teams on a downhill spiral, etc. But, they've been playing well as a team.

Plus, the depth players GB has playing are stepping up...something they should do as professionals. The only thing that can beat them this week...is themselves. (i.e. - Mental Mistakes, ST Fubars, and MM playing too conservative if they get a lead.)

The Falcons are nearly unbeatable in their house. But, the last game with GB was close.

This time, I think GB pulls an upset.

28 - 24

***If by chance GB loses, they should not play the "injury" card. NE has had 19 different players this year and are playing lights out. GB is playing well now too...so no excuses.

Edited by Ed Hoyle

Packers have a chance to avenge three regular season road losses (all games in which they were in a position to win)... ATL, CHI, and NEP.